Comedown Machine – The Strokes


The Strokes are a 5-piece American band consisting of Julian Casablancas (lead vocals), Nick Valensi (guitar, backing vocals), Albert Hammond, Jr. (guitar, backing vocals), Nikolai Fraiture (bass guitar) and Fabrizio Moretti (drums, percussion). Comedown Machine their latest album was released on 26th March, 2013 (a mere 2 years from their last release Angles). Continue reading


I’m Sorry (EP) – The Neighbourhood

Given how their name is spelled, it would appear that the band hails from England. They are, apparently, a five-piece band from California. Not much is yet known about The Neighbourhood, even after looking at the band’s Facebook page and the website. Everything from their site to their music videos appears monochromatic. Every inch is leeched colorless.  In fact, when the lead singer Jesse James Rutherford was asked by MTV about the same, he said” I call everything we do ‘black and white’. There is no grey area with what we’re doing.”  It is quite clear what they wish to put forth right now: the main focus is on their music.

The EP, “I’m Sorry”, has a total of five tracks, which involves a lovely mixture of Indie rock, R & B, Hip Hop and electronic. That sounds like a wild muddle of genres for an EP, but it doesn’t hurt their style at all. In fact, the variety is a very pleasant welcome for the ears. Continue reading